An apology and a photo.

First the apology. I have had a huge amount going on recently and simply haven’t had the time to write recently. I will rectify this in the new year. All being well I will be back in the Middle East over the Christmas period to get a better picture of what is going on in the region.

Added to that I have been asked by a major Chinese newspaper to help with a feature article they want to do for the end of the year. No, the article isn’t about me before anybody asks. So all being well I will have lots to write about in the new year, saying that, I might be able to post something before but I can’t promise.

Now the photo. I was out for a walk this morning. The air was cold but the sun was peaking through the cloud. In the end it turned out to be a beautiful day. As I was getting into position for the photo below, a small owl suddenly took flight in front of me. It had been sitting in the long grass right in front of me. There was no time to get a decent shot of the owl but that moment put a big smile on my face. I hope you like the photo, I love the atmosphere of this image.

Frosty Morning

Frosty Morning

 

2 thoughts on “An apology and a photo.

    • Thanks. Owls are incredible. This was quite a small one, tawny coloured but I don’t think it was big enough to be a Tawny Owl. I agree, I think it’s the subtle colour of the wood that makes the image. I think it is a hunting stand for those too lazy to do actual stalking 😉

Leave a Reply

