Resurrection.

 

My friend Veronika resting on the grass after during a long walk in the mountains. What hit me was her position and hair. It reminded me of a girl I found who had been killed by a bomb blast. There were no external injuries but the blast destroyed her lungs even though she looked as if she was only sleeping. Seeing my friend in the same position and with her hair the same way made me flashback but at the same time it was if she had been resurrected and was only asleep.

3 thoughts on “Resurrection.

  1. I don’t know, Russell. Do you hit “like” for that? The photo is beautiful, but the post pulls at something I would rather not hit a “like” for. I am grateful to God I never went to war…I’m not sure I have what it takes…but my son is career Army (a tour of each in Afghanistan and Iraq, now stationed in Kuwait)…I’m grateful he ( and you) has what it takes.

    Be encouraged!

  2. Stephen is right: it is difficult to “like” when there is such pain behind your words. But, it does show that from places of pain sometimes comes sensitivity and beauty, and those I like, in you and your photography. Wishing you happiness, Russell. ~ Lily

Leave a Reply

