Festa Veneziana a Lugano questo Sabato

In Venice at Carnival time, they have a very particular way of dressing up. Nothing like the Brazilian Carnival. Here is a link to a picture to show you what I mean, it isn’t my photo so I just link to the original. Anyway, the city of Lugano, here in Switzerland has arranged for this spectacle to come to the city on Saturday. I’m going to be the official photographer for the organizers and it should be a lot of fun. Just hope it doesn’t rain, we have had something akin to a monsoon season recently. However the forecast is good, so fingers and toes are crossed. Pictures will follow 🙂

4 thoughts on “Festa Veneziana a Lugano questo Sabato

  1. I can’t wait to see some of the unique costumes that people will be wearing during the event. Hopefully, you will be able to capture some great photos. Since I will not be able to attend the event, it will be a pleasure to see your photos. Good luck with the photo shoot.

  2. I will make sure I see this some day, I absolutely love this way of dressing-up and find the sense of mystery and drama enchanting. The masks are a little strange too which I like a lot!

Leave a Reply

