I’m back!!!!!

I don’t know if any of you have noticed that I have been very quiet for the last couple of weeks, it is because I was moving. Finally settled into my new apartment, which I love, it is big and bright and looks over the city toward the mountains. At the same time as getting ready to move I had to do a lot of other stuff, in combination with all these things I had no time to do any photography or sit at my computer. So here I am, saying ‘Hello World’, Russell is back on the scene.

This is going to be an interesting and fun summer, famous last words…. Ok, if all goes according to plan, in May I am going to be directing a photo-shoot at the Franklin College in Lugano. But more interestingly, an internationally recognized art historian, Johanna Fassl, who is also my friend, is going to produce a film documentary about the effect of war on artists and the work they produce, I will be one of the artists interviewed. But even before that, she has to go to London to give a big presentation and she wants to talk about me and some of my work. It is quite a bizarre feeling to know that lots of really quite important people in the world of art are going to be hearing about me.

I also need to take time and finish documenting the story of Kazeem as I said in an earlier post. So all in all I have quite a lot going on at the moment but it’s all good fun.

I’m glad to be back 🙂

11 thoughts on “I’m back!!!!!

      • I know! From my home i see the mountains around the lake of Lugano, and also the mountains behind the village where i live are white by snow. So crazy, but nice! I love snow and cold, and for me this climate, in April, is fantastic! 😀

  1. I have noticed you have been somewhat absent lately. But it’s good to have you back again. And what inspiring times you seem to be heading towards. Let us know how it all end up. Congratulation with your new apartment.

    • Thanks Otto. It is going to be an interesting year I think. Also because I am going in new directions that I hadn’t thought about before. Keep up the good work, I’m always impressed by what you do.

Leave a Reply

