Taking a risk

As I said in my last post I want to experiment more with abstract and impressionistic forms of photography. Well this is something that pushes the limits and to be honest I’m not sure how people will react. This picture I created is very experimental.Β The center photo in the picture shows the original photograph of part of a car-park. Then I used colourization and elements of some of my other abstract photos. As I said before this is an experiment, but I am really in the mood for trying new concepts at the moment. What do you think???

24 thoughts on “Taking a risk

    • It’s true, you have to do what you truely have a feeling for, but at the same time, because I’ve never tried anything like this before I am curious to see what the reaction is. Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

      • I think it’s great – love the impressionism photos.

  1. Cool repetitive shapes and similar colors – even the orange/coral geometric shapes repeat the colors in the boat abstract. Very well thought out arrangement. I like it.

  2. Every important work involves small or large risks… Image is really nice, and i agree with Joylene: if you feel that this is the way to go, follow it! At the time, the results are really interesting! πŸ™‚

  3. Volevo cortesemente chiederti se puoi inserire il mio blog nel blogroll del tuo blog.
    Grazie e ciao.
    Pier Carlo

  4. Yep! I agree, we want more and more abstract work from you and in case you need just a little bit of inspiration, then here it is. I’ve just nominated you for the blogger Sunshine Award (more in your kitty :)). Congratulations and keep inspiring us. There is in abundance that I’m learning from you.

    Love,

    Neha

Leave a Reply

